04 March, 2011

Suva Activities, Events and Accommodation (Updated 4.3.11)

The following events are scheduled for Suva: One-off Events:
  • Rent a home for short stays and use it as your base to explore the rest of Fiji. The home is a split level 3 bedroom residence with fencing and gate. It is newly renovated and tastefully furnished. Check out the photos of the home by searching for "Photos of Suva Short Stay Accommodation" on this blog. Discounts can be given for stays over 2 weeks. To enquire further, pls email info@gilbert.com.fj or call telephones (679) 3342719 or (679)9921427;
  • 2011 FASANOC Lottery now on. This is part of Team Fiji’s fundraising efforts towards participation at the Pacific Games to be held in Noumea, New Caledonia, in August 2011. For tickets, pls call Team Fiji on telephone (679) 3303525 or email teamfiji@fasanoc.org.fj;
  • 2011 Datec Golf Summer Cup, from Saturday, 5 February, to Saturday, 26 March 2011, Fiji Golf Club, Vatuwaqa, Suva;
  • 2011 Marist Sevens Rugby Tournament, on Friday, 4 March, and Saturday, 5 March 2011, tfl National Stadium, Laucala Bay, Suva;
  • Inaugural 2010 Fiji Sports Awards - presented by Fiji Sports Council (FSC) and FASANOC, Friday, 4 March 2011, Tattersalls Leisure Centre, Laucala Bay, Suva;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Crusaders vs Waratahs, Friday, 4 March 2011, 7.35pm, Christchurch, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Lions vs Blues, Saturday, 5 March 2011, 6.10am, Johannesburg, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Chiefs vs Rebels, Saturday, 5 March 2011, 7.35pm, Hamilton, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Brumbies vs Reds, Saturday, 5 March 2011, 9.40pm, Canberra, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Western Force vs Sharks, Sunday, 6 March 2011, 12.05am, Perth, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Stormers vs Cheetahs, Sunday, 6 March 2011, 4.05am, Cape Town, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Bulls vs Highlanders, Sunday, 6 March 2011, 6.10am, Pretoria, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Crusaders vs Brumbies, Friday, 11 March 2011, 7.35pm, Christchurch, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Rebels vs Sharks, Friday, 11 March 2011, 9.40pm, Melbourne, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Stormers vs Highlanders, Saturday, 12 March 2011, 6.10am, Cape Town, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Hurricanes vs Chiefs, Saturday, 12 March 2011, 7.35pm, Wellington, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Western Force vs Blues, Sunday, 13 March 2011, 12.05am, Perth, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Cheetahs vs Lions, Sunday, 13 March 2011, 4.05am, Bloemfontein, South Africa;
  • 2011 Suva Darts Association's League Competition, starts Monday, 14 March 2011 and to continue every Monday for 22 weeks, Defence Club, Suva;
  • Fundraising Concert to raise funds for the survivors of the earthquake that hit Christchurch last month, Thursday, 17 March 2011, 6pm, The Playhouse, Selbourne Street, Suva;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Chiefs vs Sharks, Friday, 18 March 2011, 7.35pm, Hamilton, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Reds vs Rebels, Friday, 18 March 2011, 10.40pm, Brisbane, Australia;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - 3rd sprint regatta, Saturday, 19 March 2011, Suva Point, Suva; Super 15 Rugby - Highlanders vs Crusaders, Saturday, 19 March 2011, 5.30pm, Dunedin, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Blues vs Hurricanes, Saturday, 19 March 2011, 7.35pm, Auckland, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Waratahs vs Cheetahs, Saturday, 19 March 2011, 9.40pm, Sydney, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Lions vs Western Force, Sunday, 20 March 2011, 4.05am, Johannesburg, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Bulls vs Stormers, Sunday, 20 March 2011, 6.10am, Pretoria, South Africa;
  • Brijlal Open Chess Championship - organised by the Fiji Chess Federation, Sunday, 20 March 2011, starting 8am, Pasifika Campus, School of Medicine, Suva;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Crusaders vs Sharks, Friday, 25 March 2011, 7.35pm, Christchurch, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Rebels vs Hurricanes, Friday, 25 March 2011, 9.40pm, Melbourne, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Reds vs Cheetahs, Saturday, 26 March 2011, 5.40pm, Brisbane, Australia;
  • Save The Children Fiji Masquerade Ball, Saturday, 26 March 2011, from 6pm to 12 midnight, Novotel Suva, Lami;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Chiefs vs Blues, Saturday, 26 March 2011, 7.35pm, Hamilton, New Zealand;
  • 2011 Earth Hour, Saturday, 26 March 2011, 8.30pm to 9.30pm - switch off your lights for one hour and share the positive act;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Brumbies vs Waratahs, Saturday, 26 March 2011, 9.40pm, Canberra, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Stormers vs Western Force, Sunday, 27 March 2011, 2.00am, Cape Town, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Bulls vs Lions, Sunday, 27 March 2011, 4.05am, Pretoria, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Highlanders vs Brumbies, Friday, 1 April 2011, 7.35pm, Invercargill, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Waratahs vs Chiefs, Friday, 1 April 2011, 9.40pm, Sydney, Australia;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - 4th sprint regatta, Saturday, 2 April 2011, Nadi;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Blues vs Cheetahs, Saturday, 2 April 2011, 5.30pm, Auckland (NEC), New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Hurricanes vs Bulls, Saturday, 2 April 2011, 7.35pm, Napier, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Western Force vs Rebels, Sunday, 3 April 2011, 12.05am, Perth, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Lions vs Reds, Sunday, 3 April 2011, 2.00am, Johannesburg, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Sharks vs Stormers, Sunday, 3 April 2011, 3.05am, Durban, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Highlanders vs Cheetahs, Friday, 8 April 2011, 7.35pm, Dunedin, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Crusader vs Bulls, Saturday, 9 April 2011, 7.35pm, Christchurch, New Zealand;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Brumbies vs Hurricanes, Saturday, 9 April 2011, 9.40pm, Canberra, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Western Force vs Waratahs, Sunday, 10 April 2011, 12.05am, Perth, Australia;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Stormers vs Reds, Cape Town, Sunday, 10 April 2011, 3.05am, South Africa;
  • Super 15 Rugby - Sharks vs Lions, Sunday, 10 April 2011, 5.10am, Durban, South Africa.
  • South Pacific Assemblies of God Youth Conference, from Monday, 2 May, to Thursday, 5 May 2011, Vodafone Arena, Laucala Bay, Suva;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - Fiji International, Friday, 22 April and Saturday, 23 April 2011, Nadi;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V1 Marathon #1, Saturday, 7 May 2011, Pacific Harbour;
  • Fiji International Jazz & Blues Festival, from Thursday, 12 May, to Sunday, 15 May 2011, Port Denarau, Denarau, Nadi;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V1 Marathon #2, Saturday, 21 May 2011, Suva;
  • Fiji Open Tennis Tournament, from Thursday, 2 June, to Monday, 6 June 2011, Denarau Golf and Racquet Club, Denarau, Nadi;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V1 Marathon #3, Saturday, 4 June 2011, Nadi;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - Suva BHR, Saturday, 11 June 2011, Suva;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V6 Marathon #1, Saturday, 18 June 2011, Suva;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - Nadi BHR, Saturday, 25 June 2011, Nadi;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - Suva BHR, Saturday, 2 July 2011, Suva;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V6 Marathon #2, Saturday, 9 July 2011, Pacific Harbour;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - Nadi BHR, Saturday, 16 July 2011, Nadi;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V6 Marathon #3, Saturday, 23 July 2011, Suva;
  • Nomura Cup 2011 organised by the Asia Pacific Golf Federation Team Championship (APGC), from 16 to 19 August 2011, Denarau and Natadola Golf Courses;
  • 2011 Rugby World Cup - Fiji vs Namibia, Saturday, 10 September 2011, Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua, New Zealand;
  • 2011 Rugby World Cup - Fiji vs South Africa, Saturday, 17 September 2011, Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington, New Zealand;
  • 2011 Rugby World Cup - Fiji vs Samoa, Sunday, 25 September 2011, Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand;
  • 2011 Rugby World Cup - Fiji vs Wales, Sunday, 2 October 2011, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V6 Marathon #4, Saturday, 8 October 2011, Savusavu;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V6 Marathon #5, Saturday, 22 October 2011, Vuda;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V1 Uprising Challenge, Saturday, 12 November 2011;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - Fiji Outrigger Awards Night, Saturday, 19 November 2011;
  • Fiji Outrigger Event - V6 Uprising Challenge, Saturday, 3 December 2011;

Recurring Events:

  • Small boat cruises, daily, Nabukalou Creek, Suva;
  • Harbour Cruises around Suva Harbour and to Nukulau Island;
  • Fiji Arts Council Art Gallery opens daily, including Saturdays, Procera House, opposite RB Patel, Waimanu Road, Suva;
  • Fiji Museum displays, daily at The Fiji Museum, Suva;
  • Oceania Centre Gallery, opens daily, at the Oceania Centre for Arts & Culture, University of the South Pacific, Laucala Bay, Suva;
  • Bridge night, every Monday nights, from 6.30 to 9.30pm, The Fiji Club, 1 Selbourne Street, Suva;
  • The ROC Market, every third Sunday of the month, outside Dolphins Foodcourt, FNPF Plaza, Victoria Parade, Suva;
  • Sunday Church Services, 8am or 10.45am, Wesley Church, Butt Street, Suva;
  • Sunday English Church Services, 9am, Calvary Temple, Samabula, Suva.

Listing of events is free, however, we charge a small fee for advertising products and services on the blog.

When you advertise with us, you reach our wide readership base from Fiji, Australia, NZ, USA, UK, Europe and Canada by advertising on this blog. Check out our very low rates for commercial ads here.

Call us on the telephone numbers (679) 3342719 or (679) 9921427, or email info@gilbert.com.fj.

No comments: