04 January, 2011

Nabua Sevens Tournament

The Nabua Sevens Tournament will be held on Friday, 7 January, and Saturday, 8 January 2010, at Subrail Park, Labasa. Forty eight teams will participate. Nabua has produced some of the country's top rugby players including Tomasi Cama, Pauliasi Tabulutu, Alifereti Dere, Vili Rauluni and Sakiasi Vonolagi. The tournament will also see the Rauluni Trophy awarded to the winning team. The trophy is being offered to remember the late Rauluni brothers, Meli and Vesito. For more information, pls call Elemaca Ravulo on telephones (679) 8353743 or (679) 7128288.

No comments: