16 May, 2008

IRB Pacific Nations Cup 2008

The IRB Pacific Nations (Rugby) Cup 2008 series will run from 7 June to 6 July 2008. The schedule of matches for the series is provided below :

Round 1 Saturday, 7 June, Fiji v Samoa Churchill Park, Lautoka, 2.05pm; Saturday, 7 June, NZ Maori v Tonga, North Harbour Stadium, Albany, 4.35pm; Sunday, 8 June, Japan v Australia A, Hakata No Mori, Fukuoka, 2.05pm;

Round 2 Saturday, 14 June, Fiji v NZ Maori, Post Fiji Stadium, Suva, 3.05pm; Saturday, 14 June, Samoa v Australia A, Apia Park, Apia, 3.05pm; Sunday, 15 June, Japan v Tonga, Sendai Yurtec Stadium, Sendai, 2.05pm;

Round 3 Saturday, 21 June, NZ Maori v Samoa, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, 4.35pm; Sunday, 22 June, Japan v Fiji, National Olympic Stadium, Tokyo, 2.05pm; Sunday, 22 June, Australia A v Tonga, North Sydney Oval, Sydney, 2.05pm;

Round 4 Saturday, 28 June, Tonga v Samoa, Teufaiva Stadium, Nuku'alofa, 1.35pm; Saturday, 28 June, NZ Maori v Japan, McLean Park, Napier, 2.35pm; Sunday, 29 June, Australia A v Fiji Ballymore, Brisbane, 2.05pm;

Round 5 Saturday, 5 July, Tonga v Fiji, Teufaiva Stadium, Nuku'alofa, 3.05pm; Saturday, 5 July, Samoa v Japan, Apia Park, Apia, 3.05pm; Sunday, 6 July, Australia A v NZ Maori, Sydney Football Stadium, time to be confirmed.

All times indicated are local times where the match will be played.

No comments: